Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Circle Public Library: Support The Library

Cumberland County, Tennessee

Quick Links


A to Z World Culture

     learn about cultures around the world


Accelerated Reader Bookfinder
     find books with Accelerated Reader Quizzes


Crossville Chronicle
     1996 - 2021 Text Archive


GALE Books & Authors


Heritage Hub by Newsbank

 

     a newspaper obituary database

 


Jobs4TN.gov


NewsBank
     a world of information


Tennessee Electronic Library
     a free resource for patrons


Tumble Book Library
     a free resource for kids


World Book Online


WorldCat
     the world's largest library catalog


 

Hours

 

Regular Hours

 

Monday 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday CLOSED    

Telephone

(931) 484-6790  Library

(931) 456-2006  Archives

(931)  484-2350 Public Fax

(931)  707-8956 Business Fax

Address

Art Circle Public Library

3 East Street

Crossville, TN  38555

Gifts and Donations

 

The Art Circle Public Library welcomes gifts of books and other materials. The Library reserves the right to keep, discard, sell, or make other appropriate disposal of any books or materials that are donated as determined by its mission and needs.

Staff members review all donated materials for potential addition to the Library’s collections.  Materials may also be used to help the Friends of the Library hold successful book sales.  Funds raised at these sales support the addition of new material and other valuable library programs.  Donated material that will be sold at Friends’ book sales is not covered under this policy.

The Art Circle Public Library accepts gifts at its facility located at 3 East Street.  Customers are encouraged to call ahead.  Books donated in boxes are most helpful. 

What will be considered for addition to the collection:

  • Materials in like-new condition
  • Books
  • Audiobooks
  • DVDs

What is not accepted for the collection:

  • Material in poor condition (has stains, water damage, smell, writing, etc.)
  • Formats not currently being collected by the Library, such as VHS, audio cassettes, LPs, etc.
  • Textbooks and Encyclopedias
  • Magazines & Newspapers as well as magazine subscriptions

Library Director

Profile Photo
James Houston
Contact:
Art Circle Public Library
3 East Street
Crossville TN 38555
(931) 484-6790

Website Disclaimer

The Art Circle Public Library provides information and services on the Internet as a benefit and service in furtherance of the library’s mission and vision statements. The Art Circle Public Library makes no representations or warranties about the accuracy or suitability of this information and these services for any purpose.  Although the Art Circle Public Library site may include links providing direct access to other Internet sites, Art Circle Public Library has not participated in the development of those other sites, and does not exert any editorial or other control over those other sites. Art Circle Public Library, therefore, takes no responsibility for the content or information contained on those other sites, and does not exert any editorial or other control over those other sites.