Regular Hours
*The Library begins shutdown
15 minutes before close*
| Monday | 8:00 a.m. | to | 7:00 p.m. |
| Tuesday | 8:00 a.m. | to | 7:00 p.m. |
| Wednesday | 8:00 a.m. | to | 4:00 p.m. |
| Thursday | 8:00 a.m. | to | 7:00 p.m. |
| Friday | 8:00 a.m. | to | 7:00 p.m. |
|
Saturday |
8:00 a.m. | to | 4:00 p.m. |
*Public Internet & WiFi services shutdown
15 minutes before close*
Telephone
(931) 484-6790 Library
(931) 456-2006 Archives
(931) 484-2350 Public Fax
(931) 707-8956 Business Fax
Address
Art Circle Public Library
3 East Street
Crossville, TN 38555
To Apply for a library card
Patrons 18 years of age and over must present a photo ID, and a secondary proof of current mailing address and complete a library card application.
Patrons age 16 and under the age of 18 years may obtain a library card by presenting a photo ID, and a secondary proof of current mailing address and completing a library card application.
Patrons under the age of 16 years may obtain a library card by having a parent or legal guardian complete and sign an application. Parent, grandparent, and / or legal guardian accepts responsibility for the appropriateness of materials (including electronic information), payment of charges incurred with the card, and notifying the Library of any changes in the information or card status.
Acceptable forms of photo ID
Acceptable forms of current mailing address : Must have individuals name & address
Since the cardholder or cardholders parent/guardian is responsible for any materials checked out on his/her card, it is unwise to loan a library card to another person. A $3 replacement fee is charged for any library card replaced for any reason except for a name change [proof required].
Please inform the library staff if a card is lost or stolen or if any information changes such as address, telephone number, email, etc. You must present your library card to check materials out from the library. Failure to return library materials is a serious matter and can result in borrowing privileges being suspended.
An Adult Library Card Holder [18 years or older] may have a maximum of 25 items on their account.
A Juvenile Library Card Holder [17 years or younger] may have a maximum of 10 items on their account, books and audio books only.
Library Card accounts come with online access to their account information. Username and Password are set when applying for a Library Card.
For security purposes, if you are unable to remember your username or password, you must visit the library with your library card to re-establish online account access.
Special Notes on Non-Resident (Visitor or Temporary) Borrowers
Visitors from out-of-state or abroad are welcome to use the Library resources on-site, many of which do not require the issuance of a Library card. For access to the Library’s collections, non-residents may be issued a free temporary Library account, with an expiration date reflecting the brevity of their stay.
These account types are available to applicants who do not live, work, attend school, or pay property taxes in Cumberland County, but who present an equivalent form of photo identification and addressing information for their locality.
A maximum of two items may be checked out on a visitor or temporary account at any given time.
A physical card will not be issued, temporary borrowers must present photo identification to borrow items from the library.
Temporary borrowers will not be able to access online or electronic services except those provided from within the library on public access terminals and will not have online access to their temporary library account.
Books
Books generally check out for up to 21 days unless otherwise specified on the spine.
Books may be renewed if not on reserve for another patron.
Books may be renewed or reserved at the library, by telephone or online by logging into your account on the web.
Books not in the library's collection may be borrowed through Interlibrary Loan by completing an interlibrary loan form at the library.
The circulation period for books with an unusually heavy demand may be shortened to 7 or 14 days.
Audio Books
Audio books generally check out for up to 14 days unless otherwise specified on the spine.
Up to 10 audio books may me checked out on an account.
Audio books may be renewed if not on reserve for another patron.
Audio books may be renewed or reserved at the library, by telephone or online by logging into your account on the web.
Audio books not in the library's collection may be borrowed through Interlibrary Loan by completing an interlibrary loan form at the library.
The circulation period for audio books with an unusually heavy demand may be shortened to 7 days.
DVDs
DVDs generally check out for up to 7 days unless otherwise specified on the spine.
Up to 7 DVDs may be checked out on an adult library account.
DVDs may be renewed if not on reserve for another patron.
DVDs may be renewed or reserved at the library, by telephone or online by logging into your account on the web.
DVDs not in the library's collection may be borrowed through Interlibrary Loan by completing an interlibrary loan form at the library.
Up to 1 DVD Series title may be taken out in addition to the 7 DVDs above.
DVD Series
DVD Series generally check out for up to 7 days unless otherwise specified on the spine.
Up to 1 DVD Series may be checked out on an adult library account.
DVD Series may be renewed if not on reserve for another patron.
DVD Series may be renewed or reserved at the library, by telephone or online by logging into your account on the web.
DVD Series not in the library's collection may be borrowed through Interlibrary Loan by completing an interlibrary loan form at the library.
Magazines
Magazines generally check out for up to 7 days unless otherwise specified on the spine.
Up to 5 magazines may be checked out on an adult library account.
magazines may be renewed if not on reserve for another patron.
magazines may be renewed or reserved at the library, by telephone or online by logging into your account on the web.
Purpose of Interlibrary Loan
To obtain materials not owned by the library for patrons. Patrons may fill out an "Interlibrary Loan Request" form at either the Circulation or Adult Services Desks. Interlibrary Loan requests may also be taken by phone by contacting the Adult Services Desk. The request form must be complete and accurate for us to locate and borrow the item and notify you of its availability.
Materials Offered
Books, Audio Books and DVDs not owned by the Art Circle Public Library
Materials Not Offered
We do not allow Interlibrary Loan requests if the item is part of the Art Circle Public Library collection.
Items held in the Cumberland County Archives and Family History Center collection.
Materials published within the last 6 or 8 months.
Replacement Costs
Replacement costs for damaged or lost items are determined by the lending institution.
Lending Period
The lending period is determined by the lending institution. Renewals are not guaranteed and the item may be recalled by the lending institution.